The Current Committee.

Ben Morris – Committee Member

Business Consultant, Entrepreneur, Engineer, cyclist, long time supporter & volunteer for Span Jazz. ‘Live music is the cure for what ails ya’. Henry Rollins

Sue Gavin – Vice Chair

I am a semi-retired Psychotherapist/ counsellor. I worked for the NHS for 17yrs in the Community Drugs Team. Proud mum of 4 and Grandma. I enjoy swimming, walking our dogs., and travelling anywhere!  I love live music of all genres and look forward to helping Narberth Jazz grow and reach people of all ages. 

Gordon Barry – Treasurer

Retired Broadcasting Engineering Manager.
Became interested in Jazz as an apprentice in London, going to Humph’s 100 Club in ’58.
My abiding passion is still for the rhythmically and melodically music called and remains to me  SWING.

Lesley Lanman – Secretary

Retired Family Mediator and Service Manager. Now a Grandmother, traveller, allotmenteer and cyclist.
I enjoy making things with my hands and music of all genres especially live.

Declan Connolly – Event Coordinator

A long career as an Arts worker in the voluntary sector. He helped found Span Arts in Narberth, which he managed for 32 years. He served as a trustee and managed the Queens Hall for 10 years. He has held a passion for Jazz, blues and world music managing Span Arts Jazz stream since its inception. He was also a co-founder of Tenby Blues Festival.

Richard Darwin – Membership Secretary


Jackie Palit – Committee Member

Involved in a voluntary capacity over many years organising live music and performances.
Main interests – Live music; Theatre; Cinema; Cooking.
Was involved with Narberth Children’s and Food Festivals.

David Anderson – Committee Member

Have recently relocated from Monmouthshire  in order to be closer to family after long career in the Forest Products industry in a variety of management positions. Delighted to be able to continue my lifelong love affair with all things Jazz, with the bonus of regular live gigs on the doorstep. I am an enthusiastic fair weather cyclist and enjoy walking in the local landscape.

Graham Aveyard- Committee Member